kraziishiz defines life…

You Can.

Posted on: July 7, 2011

I’m still awake and stumbled upon a song I never really cared much for. David Archuleta caught my attention when he became runner-up to David Cook in American Idol… but also when he released his first official single – Crush. What a song! My friend and I always seem to play this song over and over whenever we’re at karaoke together… speaking of which, I haven’t gone there in a while… ANYWAYS.

Going through his album, I realised this song, “You Can” is something I would usually overlook. I judge songs more on lyrics than the actual song, but you know – something catchy (melody wise) is good as well. It’s such a nice song, slow and easygoing. I mean, recently, everything seems to be techno/beats/bass/whatever else… I mean, that’s all you hear mainstream… other than Adele. Adele is pretty coolio.

Take me where I’ve never been
Help me on my feet again
Show me that good things come
To those who wait

Tell me I’m not on my own
Tell me I won’t be alone
Tell me what I’m feeling isn’t some mistake
‘Cause if anyone can make me fall in love, you can

There are also other great songs on his self-titled album. I’ve just gotten sick of today’s music that I just decided to throw my music on shuffle and just be surprised. And, honestly? I’m surprised I have so many soundtracks of just classical instrumentals. Tonnes of anime/drama background music – why did I even bother? I’m so weird. The Ouran High School Host Club soundtrack was awesome though! …totally going off topic.

Baby, when you look at me
Tell me what do you see?
Are these the eyes of someone
You could love?

‘Cause everything that brought me here
Well, now it all seems so clear
Baby, you’re the one that I’ve been dreaming of
If anyone can make me fall in love, you can

WELL, anyways, I just haven’t been blogging at all lately… so I just wanted to show that I am alive and I will continue to type random things up here including stuff like… ZOMG – THERE’S GOING TO BE AN OURAN HIGH SCHOOL HOST CLUB JDORAMA! It’s going to be released this season! Something I’m looking forward to because Yusuke Yamamoto will be playing as Tamaki -droool-! Blah, I don’t know whether he’ll suit the role though :T Looks like I’ll have to find out myself!

Only you can take me sailing in your deepest eyes
Bring me to my knees and make me cry
And no-one’s ever done this
Everything was just a lie and I know, yes, I know

This is where it all begins
So tell me it will never end
I can’t fool myself
It’s you and no-one else

As you can see, I pretty much filled up this blog with lyrics! And thus, randomly counts as a blog! I’ll continue this randomness tomorrow and add more posts on NOTHING. Sounds like a whole bunch of fun! It also sounds like I don’t have a life… ah wells. It’s these kind of moments that I live for. πŸ˜›

Hope you guys like my random post! There’ll be more tomorrow! πŸ˜‰

CHEERIO BUDDIES.

Hoping to bring a little krazii in your day ❀

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other subscribers
July 2011
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives