kraziishiz defines life…

Gonna Get Over You.

Posted on: December 11, 2011

Hey guys, been busy doing nothing but sleep… and with an epic amount of ceebs right about now, I can’t write anything. Well, every time I have an idea, it’ll get shot down half way through… SIGH. Why must I be so difficult?

Anyways, the basics will be gone through – favourite videos. Videos that have been inspirational or something that would be rather interesting to know. Next few blogs may just be fillers when I am me outside of this cyber space… Like, I always have ideas for blogs, especially when it would take me an hour to get to university… every peak hour morning train. Oh, THE FUN I HAD. I’m so glad I didn’t fall asleep though. I will upload the first blog draft I wrote up here after I’m done with this one… IF I’ll ever be done with this one. 🙂

SO GAIZ. How have we all been? I’m sure we’ve all been well. As I previously mentioned, I am in a terrible state of ceebs… and I’m bored out of my mind. The holiday season is near… I wonder what I should do. GAH.

Title meaning:

Gonna Get Over You” was actually inspired by the series that I have been taken with lately, The Sing Off. It is such a great series! Maybe because I’m really into a capella stuff. WHO KNOWS. Maybe I’m just weird… but I’m sure at least SOME people agree with me! Urban Method was one of the groups in the final 3 and sang with Sara Bareilles with her latest single – Gonna Get Over You.

There’s the link, but I guess I’m really digging this whole 50’s sock-hop theme.  Hahah – it’s super! The lyrics will be everywhere in my blog today~

And I tell myself to let the story end,
My heart will rest in someone else’s hand
My ‘why not me?’ philosophy began,
And I say

Ooh, how’m I gonna get over you?
I’ll be alright, just not tonight
Someday, oh I wish you’d want me to stay
I’ll be alright, just not tonight,
Someday…

Awesome videos:

So I haven’t done this in a while, huh? UMM. WHERE DO I BEGIN?!

I don’t think I ever posted this one up here. WHAT THE HECK. WONG FU PRODUCTIONS ONE MILLION SUBSCRIBERS VIDEO! 😀

I can’t believe I JUST discovered him recently! HIKAKIN is an epic Japanese beatboxer!

Mike Tompkins is super duper awesome. And this Christmas song proves it. I just can’t stand that he spelt ‘break’ wrong.

PACMAN X MOON = FREAKING EPIC STUFF! More from the House of Brain Bang…

Jason Chen and his original – Best Friend, definitely a great track… well, in my ears. 🙂

Victor King – why are you so damn talented?

Noted to self. I need more dance videos.

And I’m not the girl that I intend to be,
I dare you darling, just you wait and see
But this time not for you but just for me,
And I say

Ooh, how’m I gonna get over you?
I’ll be alright, just not tonight
Someday, oh I wish you’d want me to stay
I’ll be alright, just not tonight,
Someday…

Anyway, before I get sidetracked, I hope you enjoy the random drafts I have when I’m on the train – there really isn’t anything else to do… Sigh. I hope you all have a wonderful holiday! I know I haven’t written much lately, but please bear with me. I am terrible with these things. I’ll write something more get-down-serious stuff in a week or so? Once I can have something to write about… inspiration anyone?

Say it’s coming soon,
Someday without you,
All I can do
Is get me past the ghost of you,

Wave goodbye to me,
I won’t say I’m sorry,
I’ll be alright
once I find the other side of someday.

Hoping to bring a little krazii in your day ❤

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other subscribers
December 2011
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives